sparc logo2

Congratulations to the 24 middle and junior high schools who participated in the 2013-2014 Support Personnel Accountability Report Card (SPARC) process. The SPARC process is sponsored by the California Department of Education (CDE).

These schools are committed to preparing their students for college and careers – and deserve to be recognized for their efforts.

SPARC is an annual, voluntary, continuous improvement process for developing a document that identifies key career and college readiness student outcomes achieved through student support team contributions and collaborative work.

The SPARC is useful to all grade levels—elementary, middle, high, and adult—for:

  • Demonstrating commitment to career and college readiness for students
  • Presenting a self-evaluation of student support systems
  • Aligning school counseling programs to the National Standards and Model
  • Preparing reports for school accreditation, grants, or award recognitions
  • Promoting program proactively to school administration, school board, parents and guardians, community partners, businesses, and legislators.

For an example of a school SPARC report, click here.

For more information or to participate in SPARC for 2015, contact the CDE at (916) 323-6544, [email protected] or SPARC Online.

Middle/Junior High Schools that received a certificate for participating in the 2013-2014 SPARC process:

Adele Harrison Middle School (Sonoma Valley USD)
Bret Harte Middle School (Hayward USD)
Carmel Middle School (Carmel USD)
Centerville Jr. High School (Fremont USD)
David A. Brown Middle School (Lake Elsinore USD)
Edendale Middle School (San Lorenzo USD)
Eleanor Murray Fallon Middle School (Dublin USD)
Hillview Middle School (Westside Union)
Hollencrest Middle School (West Covina USD)
Juan Crespi Middle School (West Contra Costa USD)
Lovonya DeJean Middle School (West Contra Costa USD)
Pinole Middle School (West Contra Costa USD)
Portola Middle School (West Contra Costa USD)
Potter Jr. High School (Fallbrook UESD)
Richard Henry Dana Middle School (Wiseburn SD)
Roseland Accelerated Middle School (Roseland School District)
Sequoia Middle School (Fontana USD)
Terra Cotta Middle School (Lake Elsinore USD)
The Academy of Alameda Middle School (Alameda USD)
Walter T. Helms Middle (West Contra Costa USD)
Wells Middle School (Dublin USD)
Will Rogers Middle School (Lawndale ESD)
Winton Middle School (Hayward USD)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *